Apartment Reviews for The Hillcrest Apartments in Salt Lake City

4.6 | 62 Reviews

189 E. 1st Ave #76, Salt Lake City, UT, 84103
(801) 935-4535

https://www.thehillcrestslc.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Salt Lake City! At The Hillcrest Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


K
kendal ebell
5/21/2022

Great place, would love to live there....
L
Laurie Larsen
11/20/2021

Had an appointment with in one of the apartments. They have a charm that comes age.
C
Chris Nordensson
10/13/2021

I lived here for almost two years and was thrilled with the location, pricing, amenities in the apartment, everything really. The leasing office staff was always incredibly friendly, helpful, and responsive in a really quick manner. Brenda and Sariah were so helpful on many occasions. Gonna miss seeing them! Would recommend Hillcrest to anyone looking to live downtown or near the U. I can't come up with a single complaint.
J
Jessi J
9/29/2021

I've lived at the Hillcrest for a year and just re-signed for another. It's a beautiful building in a great location. I deducted 1 star because I wish it had air conditioning, but other than that, I love it here!
R
Roy Hunter
6/26/2021

Huge
R
Rebecca Anderson
5/26/2021

I absolutely love this place! <3 <3 It's so beautiful! Sariah & Brenda were so nice and helpful. Sadly they don't have a 2-bedroom right now :( But I will definitely be back!! I really want to live here!!
Apartment Reviews for The Hillcrest Apartments in Salt Lake City
janae jackson
4/27/2021

I don’t live here, I am still deciding when and if I will be moving to SLC but I had a head start on my search. When I toured at The Hillcrest, the staff was great to work with. I toured with Sariah and she confirmed our appointment which shocked me because a lot of places don’t. Brenda who I believe is the property manager was very helpful when I asked her some questions while Sariah was pulling up some additional pictures of similar apartments. If I move to Salt Lake, this will definitely be my place. You can definitely tell it’s an old building, but isn’t that the best part? Loved it here!
J
janae jackson
4/27/2021

I don’t live here, I am still deciding when and if I will be moving to SLC but I had a head start on my search. When I toured at The Hillcrest, the staff was great to work with. I toured with Sariah and she confirmed our appointment which shocked me because a lot of places don’t. Brenda who I believe is the property manager was very helpful when I asked her some questions while Sariah was pulling up some additional pictures of similar apartments. If I move to Salt Lake, this will definitely be my place. You can definitely tell it’s an old building, but isn’t that the best part? Loved it here!
Y
Yovani Lopez
3/18/2021

i luv sarah and brandy in the office they r so nice and very helpful
S
Skyler Hendershot
2/11/2021

Great
ש
שֵׁד
1/21/2021

Lovely property and the office staff are incredibly helpful!
M
Marc Maughan
10/29/2020

Love living here!! My wife and I have been here for about 8 months and love every second of it. The management team is always super helpful and friendly. If I ever call the office with a question or concern Sariah helps me immediately or schedules maintenance to come by when it's convenient for me. Tons of space and charm.
M
Mallika Wallace
10/25/2020

I have loved living at the Hillcrest. It was one of the first places I looked at when I moved to SLC, unfortunately, when I was ready to move in there was no availability. Fast forward a year and lucky me, they had a place available. Also, they just renovated everything. The kitchens are beautiful, the views are spectacular and the management team are great! If I was not relocating I would not be moving.
L
Lily Catlin Garcia
9/1/2020

The maintenance team here is fantastic (as is the team in the office!) and I love the historical charm of the building!
A
alexandra carter
8/31/2020

We moved into a beautiful + remodeled 2 bedroom about a month ago- which feels more like a 3 bedroom with the added den and balcony. There is so much space in these apartments and I’ve had only exceptional service from management and maintenance. The maintenance team has done everything from professionally fixing lights and fridges, to carrying heavier items up a flight of stairs for me. We adore and highly recommend these apartments !
Apartment Reviews for The Hillcrest Apartments in Salt Lake City
alexandra carter
8/31/2020

We moved into a beautiful + remodeled 2 bedroom about a month ago- which feels more like a 3 bedroom with the added den and balcony. There is so much space in these apartments and I’ve had only exceptional service from management and maintenance. The maintenance team has done everything from professionally fixing lights and fridges, to carrying heavier items up a flight of stairs for me. We adore and highly recommend these apartments !
A
alexandra carter
8/31/2020

We moved into a beautiful + remodeled 2 bedroom about a month ago- which feels more like a 3 bedroom with the added den and balcony. There is so much space in these apartments and I’ve had only exceptional service from management and maintenance. The maintenance team has done everything from professionally fixing lights and fridges, to carrying heavier items up a flight of stairs for me. We adore and highly recommend these apartments !
C
Crysz Boy
6/3/2020

I love the Hillcrest Apartments! I appreciate Brenda and the Management! They have been so helpful to me and understanding of my situation during Covid19 when my businesses had shut down. I am happy I was able to get everything worked out and I am definitely signing another Lease with the Hillcrest.
C
Crys Sacco Energy Medium
6/3/2020

I love the Hillcrest Apartments! I appreciate Brenda and the Management! They have been so helpful to me and understanding of my situation during Covid19 when my businesses had shut down. I am happy I was able to get everything worked out and I am definitely signing another Lease with the Hillcrest.
K
Karri P.
1/18/2020

I have lived at the Hillcrest for exactly 3 weeks. There were definitely some issues with my unit, such as the shower not having enough water pressure,...
S
Sarah Roach
9/17/2019

Love the neighbors! Good people living here and better to come now that they’re renovated. Best location and views in the valley. No more hot water issues with the brand new boiler! Yayyyyy
B
Brenna Martinez
9/17/2019

So glad water was fixed. Greatest location! Great neighbors!
B
Brenna Martinez
9/17/2019

Best views in the valley.
A
Allison Gehrig
9/17/2019

LOVE it so so much here. So glad the weirdos are all gone, the apartments are renovated and we have normal happy neighbors. My apartment has charm and the best views in the valley. And the price can’t be beat for the location. Management is.. eh. But it seems like they’ve been better lately.
J
Jen W
9/17/2019

The apartments are beautiful. Great location. Brenda in management is either great or not- but she’s going through a lot, you can tell. The laundry room machines are actually fantastic. My clothes are super clean! The best thing has just been the location and the apartments have so much charm. Neighbors are great too. Out with the old and in with the new, happier and more normal people :)
M
Matt Wright
5/31/2019

Pros: - The view out our front windows is awesome. - We had an electrical issue and management was quick to get an electrician on it. - The kitchen appliances are new (stove and fridge) - Granite countertops - Management is very nice Cons: - Off-gassing from recent renovations. The unit I moved into was one of the newly renovated units and something that was used in or as part of the new renovations is off-gassing and is giving me terrible headaches. - Update: I’ve been in the appt about two weeks and the smell has diminished some after leaving the windows open as much as possible. - Update: after being in the apt for 3 weeks and leaving the windows open and fans going, the off-gassing smell has subsided.
A
Anne Edwards
11/27/2018

Tyler our maintenance man is always prompt and attentive.
T
Todd Milne
9/6/2018

Great people
J
J bone Milne
9/6/2018

Great people
Apartment Reviews for The Hillcrest Apartments in Salt Lake City
Suzel Zamora
8/18/2018

I have been living here for the last few months and so far I love it! In my last apartments we had so many issues from the management. Things would break and go days without being fixed, usually we were the ones that had to reach out to our land lord. Brenda is the total opposite! When you have an issue it’ll literally be resolved asap and she will keep in contact until it is. She’s so professional and super nice. Also the apartments itself are so cute and being close to downtown is amazing. We walk to city creek all the time.
S
Suzel Zamora
8/18/2018

I have been living here for the last few months and so far I love it! In my last apartments we had so many issues from the management. Things would break and go days without being fixed, usually we were the ones that had to reach out to our land lord. Brenda is the total opposite! When you have an issue it’ll literally be resolved asap and she will keep in contact until it is. She’s so professional and super nice. Also the apartments itself are so cute and being close to downtown is amazing. We walk to city creek all the time.
S
Susan Anderson
7/21/2018

Fixed my garage door very quickly and followed up with an email to make sure every thing was done. Great service.
M
M M
6/23/2018

The new maintenance is freaking awesome. So quick and respectful. Also super informative for how to prevent any instances in the future.
Apartment Reviews for The Hillcrest Apartments in Salt Lake City
Richard Clegg
6/2/2018

Joe did a great job fixing the bathroom sink leaks. He’s great!
R
Richard Clegg
6/2/2018

Joe did a great job fixing the bathroom sink leaks. He’s great!
P
Pearl Northrup
3/21/2018

Spacious, quiet and well-maintained.
J
J. Bush
3/21/2018

The new management is great, the company that owned this building before was dreadful, but I really like this new management company. There have been times when I've stopped by the leasing office and they're always willing to take a second out of their day and help one of the tenants. I would love to continue living here for a few more years.